Announcing Our Signature Art Prize 2019/20 Shortlist

We are delighted to announce the Shortlisted Artists for the 2019 edition of the Signature Art Prize.

With a record number of entries battling it out in the categories of Painting, Photography and Film, Drawing and Printmaking and Sculpture, our esteemed panel of judges now have the task of selecting 5 artists from each category that will be part of our Finalist Gala in February 2020.


Molly Brocklehurst | Wimbledon College of Arts

Jaehyung Um | Chelsea College of Arts

Bynne Woo | Chelsea College of Arts

Jessica Slack | University of Northumbria

Marc Prats Quintana | Royal Collage of Arts

Lydia Pettit | Royal Collage of Arts

Felicity Beaumont | University of Suffolk

Will Wilford | Bath School of Art and Design

Armando Mesías | Barcelona Academy of Art

Lily Kemp | Wimbledon College of the Arts

Katya Granova | Royal Collage of Arts

Liqing Tan | Slade

Valeria Duca | University of St. Andrews

Sarah Bailey | University of Leeds

M. Valcarcel-Saez | Goldsmiths College of Art


Malgorzata Dawidek | Slade

Jeremy Knowles | Camberwell

Flavia Tritto | UAL

Nigel Goldsmith | Bath Spa

Amir Behbahani | University of West London

Lara Domeneghetti & Silvia De Giorgi | City and Guilds

Beverley Duckworth | Open College of the Arts

Anni Laukka | Novia University of applied sciences, Finland

Emma Jane Brassington | Wimbledon

Raquel Barbero | CEV


Buse Tanil Jeffery | Yeditepe University, Istanbul Turkey

Zahra Priddle | University of Brighton

Carol Rosalind Smith | University of Kent

Cristin McKenzie Gibson | Rhode Island School of Design

Raen Barnsley | City and Guilds

Aphra Lupita Zulka O'Connor | Royal College of Art

David Gray | University of Edinburugh

Jinya Zhao | Royal College of Art

Glynis Lamond | UAL

Jake Francis | University of Brighton


Ji One Choi | Slade

Habib Hajallie | Loughborough University

Caroline Areskogjones | Royal College of Art

Geraldine van Heemstra | City & Guilds of London Art School

Holly Drewett | Royal College of Art

Latifah Al-Said Stranack | Slade

Wai Wong | Middlesex University

Abigail Mills | Suffolk University

Hira Gedikoglu | University of Oxford

Kathryn Poole | University of Central Lancashire

Featured Posts